Our countdown in Mayen is on!

While the production side in Mayen still runs in normal conditions, our new building in Mendig is in the final construction phase with the interior fittings of the production halls and the office building.
Meanwhile, our two new CNC machining centers have been built in place and ready for production. We have expanded our machine park with two milling centers, an MTE FBF x 12000 and an MTE TR 2500. Last week our employees were trained on the machines by the machine manufacturer MTE.
In the meantime, we have also commissioned a special company for the relocation of our machines from Mayen to Mendig for the second half of March. The dismantling of the machines, transport to Mendig, assembly and recommissioning in Mendig represent a strategic challenge, because as far as possible no downtime should be created for the current production. Of course, unforeseen events can never be completely ruled out.
The interior design of the administrative and social rooms is also progressing well, so that the move is planned for the end of March / beginning of April.
For us it is an exhausting, exciting but also very creative time and in our thoughts we are already sitting on packed boxes. Today we want to share our anticipation with current photos of our new, modern production facility.
We'll keep you up to date!

Leave a Comment

Unser Countdown in Mayen läuft!

Während produktionsseitig in Mayen noch alles in normalen Bahnen läuft, befindet sich unser Neubau in Mendig mit dem Innenausbau der Produktionshallen und des Bürogebäudes in der entscheidenden und finalen Bauphase.
Ebenfalls sind inzwischen unsere beiden neuen CNC-Bearbeitungszentren an Ort und Stelle aufgebaut und produktionsbereit installiert. Wir haben unseren Maschinenpark um zwei Fräsbearbeitungszentren, eine MTE FBF x 12000 sowie eine MTE TR 2500, erweitert. Vergangene Woche wurden unsere Mitarbeiter an den Maschinen vom Maschinenhersteller MTE geschult.
Zwischenzeitlich haben wir auch für die zweite Märzhälfte ein Spezialunternehmen für den Umzug unsere Maschinen von Mayen nach Mendig beauftragt. Der Abbau der Maschinen, Transport nach Mendig, Aufbau und Wiederinbetriebnahme in Mendig stellen eine strategische Herausforderung dar, denn für die laufende Produktion sollen möglichst keine Ausfallzeiten entstehen. Unvorhergesehene Ereignisse können natürlich nie ganz ausgeschlossen werden.
Auch der Innenausbau der Verwaltungsräume und Sozialräume schreitet gut voran, so dass auch hier der Umzug für Ende März/Anfang April geplant ist.
Für uns ist es eine anstrengende, aufregende aber auch sehr kreative Zeit und in Gedanken sitzen wir schon alle auf gepackten Kisten. Heute wollen wir Sie mit aktuellen Fotos unserer neuen, modernen Produktionsstätte an unserer Vorfreude teilhaben lassen.
Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden!

Kommentar verfassen

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman
Scroll to Top