Terms of Service

§ 1 validity of the conditions

(1) The deliveries, services and offers of the seller are made exclusively on the basis of these terms and conditions. At the latest with the receipt of the goods or services, these conditions are considered accepted. For the scope of services, our written order confirmation is authoritative. Counter-confirmations or orders of the buyer with reference to its terms and conditions are hereby rejected.

(2) Deviations from these terms and conditions are only effective if the seller confirms them in writing.

§ 2 offer and contract

(1) The offers of the seller are non-binding. Declarations of acceptance and all orders with the exception of repair orders require the written or telex confirmation of the seller to be legally effective. The same applies to additions, amendments and ancillary agreements.

(2) Drawings, illustrations, dimensions, weights or other performance data are only binding if expressly agreed in writing.

(3) The sales employees of the seller are not authorized to make oral side agreements or give verbal assurances that go beyond the content of the written contract.

§ 3 prices

(1) Unless otherwise stated, the seller shall be bound by the prices contained in his offers for 30 days from the date of their delivery. Decisive are the prices stated in the order confirmation of the seller plus the respective statutory sales tax. Additional deliveries and services will be charged separately.

(2) The prices are, unless otherwise agreed, from Mayen plus normal packaging and freight to the destination (destination station).

If the cost basis is changed by increasing the material, labor and other costs up to the day of delivery, we reserve the right to a price correction.

The payments are to be agreed on a case-by-case basis, assuming that the method of payment will be adequate.

If the payment deadlines are exceeded, we will charge an annual interest rate of 2% above the applicable Bundesbank discount rate, but at least 5%.

The withholding of payments or the offset with counterclaims is not possible. We reserve the right to demand the provision of suitable securities.

§ 4 delivery and service time

(1) Delivery dates or deadlines, which can be agreed as binding or non-binding, must be in writing.

(2) Delivery and performance delays due to force majeure and events that make the delivery significantly more difficult or impossible for the seller - in particular strike, lockout, machine damage, official orders, etc., even if they are with suppliers of the seller or their subcontractors - the seller is not responsible for bindingly agreed terms and dates. The delivery or processing period will be extended appropriately by the duration of the hindrance plus a reasonable start-up time.

In the case of subsection 2 sentence 1, the seller is entitled to withdraw from the contract in whole or in part because of the part not yet fulfilled.

(3) If the hindrance lasts longer than the months, the buyer is entitled, after a reasonable grace period, to withdraw from the contract with regard to the part not yet fulfilled. If the delivery time is extended or if the seller is released from his obligation, the buyer can not derive any claims for damages. The seller can only invoke the said circumstances if he notifies the buyer immediately.

(4) If the seller is responsible for the non-observance of bindingly agreed deadlines and deadlines or is in default, the buyer is entitled to a compensation of 1/2% for each completed week of delay, but in total up to a maximum of 5% the invoice value of the deliveries and services affected by the delay. Further claims are excluded, unless the delay is based on at least gross negligence of the seller.

(5) The seller is entitled to partial deliveries and partial services at any time.
§ 5 Transfer of risk

The risk passes to the buyer as soon as the consignment has been handed over to the person carrying out the transport or has left the seller's warehouse for the purpose of dispatch. If shipment becomes impossible through no fault of the seller, the risk passes to the buyer with the notification of readiness for shipment.
§ 6 Warranty

(1) The seller warrants that the products are free from manufacturing and material defects; For the warranty period, the statutory periods apply.

(2) The warranty period begins with the delivery date. Failure to follow Seller's operating or maintenance instructions, changes to the products, replacement of parts or use of consumables that do not conform to the original specifications will void any warranty.

(3) The buyer must notify the seller in writing without delay, but at the latest within one week of receipt of the delivery item. Defects that can not be discovered even after careful examination within this period must be reported to the seller in writing immediately after discovery.

The seller reserves the right to repair at his option. This can be done in the way that:

a) the defective part or device is sent to the seller for repair and subsequent return;

b) the purchaser holds the defective part or device in stock and a service technician of the seller is sent to the purchaser to carry out the repair.

If Buyer requires Warranty Services to be performed in a location specified by Seller, Seller may comply with such request and parts under warranty shall not be charged while working time and travel expenses shall be payable at Seller's standard rates.

(4) If the rectification fails after a reasonable period of time, the purchaser can, at his discretion, demand a reduction in the price or rescission of the contract.

(5) Liability for normal wear and tear is excluded,

(6) Warranty claims against the seller are only available to the direct buyer and are not assignable.

(7) The above paragraphs conclusively contain the warranty for the products and exclude other warranty claims of any kind. This does not apply to claims for compensation for property assurances which are intended to protect the buyer against the risk of consequential damage.
§ 7 Additional work

Any necessary electrical or connection work or preparatory work is not the responsibility of the seller and always at the expense of the buyer on his account.
§ 8 Retention of title

(1) Until satisfaction of all claims (including all balance claims from current account), which are due to the seller for any legal reason against the buyer now or in the future, the seller shall be granted the following securities, which he will release upon request at his option, as far as they are Value exceeds the claim sustainably by more than 20%.

(2) The goods remain the property of the seller, processing or transformation always occurs for the seller as a manufacturer, but without obligation for him. If the (co-) ownership of the seller expires through a connection, it is already agreed that the (co-) ownership of the buyer in the unified item will pass to the seller in proportion to the value (invoice value). The buyer stores the (co-) ownership of the seller free of charge. Goods to which the seller is entitled (co-owned) are referred to below as reserved goods.

(3) The buyer is entitled to process and sell the reserved goods in the ordinary course of business as long as he is not in default. Pledges or collateral assignments are inadmissible. The purchaser hereby assigns to the seller all claims arising from the resale or any other legal reason (insurance, tort) with regard to the reserved goods (including all balance claims from current account) to the seller in full. The seller revocably authorizes him to collect the claims assigned to the seller for his account in his own name. This collection authorization can only be revoked if the buyer does not meet his payment obligations properly.

(4) In the case of access by third parties to the reserved goods, the buyer will point out the property of the seller and inform him immediately.

(5) In case of breach of contract by the buyer - in particular default of payment - the seller is entitled to take back the reserved goods or, if necessary, to demand assignment of the buyer's claims for return against third parties. In the withdrawal as well as in the garnishment of the reserved goods by the seller - as far as the Abzahlungsgesetz is not applicable - no withdrawal from the contract.
§ 9 payment

(1) Unless otherwise agreed, the seller's invoice shall be payable immediately after invoicing without deduction.

(2) A payment is deemed to be made only if the seller can dispose of the amount. In the case of checks, the payment is deemed to have been made when the check is cashed.

(3) If the buyer is in default, the seller is entitled to charge interest from the relevant date in the amount of the interest rate charged by the commercial banks for open current account credit plus VAT. They are then set lower if the buyer proves a lower burden.

(4) If the seller becomes aware of circumstances that call into question the creditworthiness of the buyer, in particular if he does not pay the check or cease his payments, or if the seller becomes aware of other circumstances that call into question the creditworthiness of the buyer, then Seller is entitled to pay the total remaining debt, even if he has accepted checks. In this case, the seller is also entitled to demand advance payments or security.

(5) The buyer is only entitled to set-off, retention or reduction, even if complaints of defects or counterclaims are asserted, if the counterclaims have been legally established or are undisputed.
§ 10 Design changes

The seller reserves the right to make design changes at any time; however, he is not obliged to make such changes to products already delivered.
§ 11 secrecy

Unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing, the information provided to the Seller in connection with orders shall not be considered confidential.
§ 12 Limitation of Liability

Claims for damages due to impossibility of performance, positive breach of contract, culpa in contrahendo and tort are excluded both against the seller and against his vicarious agents, unless there is intentional or grossly negligent action.
§ 13 Applicable law, place of jurisdiction, partial nullity

(1) These terms and conditions and the entire legal relationship between seller and buyer shall be governed by the law of the Federal Republic of Germany.

(2) As far as the buyer is a registered trader within the meaning of the Commercial Code, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, 56727 Mayen is the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising directly or indirectly from the contractual relationship.

(3) Should a provision in these terms and conditions or a provision in the context of other agreements be or become ineffective, this shall not affect the validity of all other provisions or agreements.

Additional conditions for processing orders

§ 14 material

(1) For special tools, gauges, fixtures, etc., which we must procure, we reserve ourselves a corresponding calculation. They remain our property.

(2) Obligations of the customer

The customer shall provide us with the parts intended for processing or the materials to be provided by him free of charge to our factory.

He will send us a shipping notification stating our order or offer number. The orderer gives us the exact material designation with specification of the strength, the intended use, and as far as necessary for the processing, also the chemical analysis.

The materials provided are dimensionally stable, free-impact as well as cleanly cleaned and delivered with normal machining allowances. In addition, it is assumed that the type and behavior of the parts to be machined no difficulties arise that affect the processing, such as voids, warping or cracking during heat treatment, release of tensions, non-weldable material.

If the above prerequisites are not met, we may charge for overtime or replacement costs or withdraw from the contract, whereby the purchaser must pay a corresponding part of the compensation.

Waste material arising during processing will be our property unless otherwise agreed. The equivalent value was taken into account in the pricing.
§ 15 delivery time

a) The processing period begins - assuming agreement of the parties - with the dispatch of the order confirmation, but not before receipt of the workpieces to be processed,

Provision of the documents to be procured by the purchaser, permits, releases and receipt of the agreed down payment.

b) The processing period is respected if the processed object has left our factory or the readiness for shipment has been notified by the time it expires. - Partial deliveries are permitted.

c) The processing period shall be extended appropriately in case of unforeseen obstacles beyond our control - no matter whether in our factory or at our possible subcontractors - eg strike, lockout, breakdowns.

The aforementioned circumstances are not responsible for us even if they occur during an already existing default. In important cases, we will immediately inform the purchaser of the beginning and end of such obstacles.

d) A compensation for delay is not granted, unless a special agreement is made in individual cases.
§ 16 insurance

At the request of the purchaser, we are exempted to take out for his account the insurance requested by him for the time in which the object to be processed is located in our factory.
§ 17 acceptance

After completion of the processing, the work is to be accepted by the purchaser in our factory. The readiness for acceptance will be communicated to the customer in writing. If defects show up during the acceptance, we will remove them within the scope of our warranty.

Insignificant defects shall not release the purchaser from acceptance, without prejudice to his rights under § 7 of these conditions.

If the acceptance is not carried out for reasons for which we are not responsible, the work shall be deemed to have been accepted one week after the dispatch of our message of readiness for acceptance.

Special acceptance tests must be agreed upon order; the costs of such tests shall be borne by the purchaser.
§ 18 Liability

We will provide our services with the usual care in our own affairs. For defective processing we are liable in such a way that we repair the defect by repair or, if this is not possible or not reasonable, by processing a replacement piece to be procured free of charge by the customer.

Instead of rectification or reworking, we are free to compensate the purchaser in compensation for his claims for damages demonstrably incurred as a result of defects, but limited to a maximum of the processing fee.

This statement of defects must be reported to us immediately. For the elimination of defects, the necessary time and opportunity must be granted to us, otherwise we are exempt from liability for defects.

If damage to the object to be processed is caused in any other way than by defective processing, which we have culpably caused, the above provision shall apply accordingly.

Our liability - for whatever legal reason - is limited to the amount of the consideration received for processing.

We are not liable for defects resulting from the nature and behavior of the materials during processing (eg voids, distortion or cracking during heat treatment, release of stresses, non-weldable material).

If the materials become unusable due to their behavior or due to material defects, then we shall have to pay a corresponding part of the agreed remuneration for the processing already carried out.

For the correctness of the documents to be supplied by the customer, drawings, models, gauges, samples or the like, this is exclusively responsible.

Our liability does not apply if any defects are eliminated by the customer or a third party.

We assume liability for a period of 6 months calculated from acceptance in accordance with § 6. The right of the purchaser to assert claims from defects, becomes time-barred from the time of the legal complaint to 3 months, but at the earliest with the expiry of the aforementioned six-month period.

The above provisions shall apply mutatis mutandis if the repair or reworking of a replacement part is deficient.
§ 19 resignation

a) The orderer is entitled to a right of withdrawal if the execution of the order becomes impossible if, in the event of default, we culpably let fruitlessly pass a reasonable period of grace set by us for the remedying of a defect for which we are responsible, or if the remedy of the defect proves impossible. If the impossibility occurs during a default of acceptance or through the fault of the customer, he remains obliged to pay the agreed remuneration.

b) In the event of unforeseen events within the meaning of § 15 of these provisions and in the event of subsequent impossibility of execution, we are entitled to withdraw wholly or partly from the contract. In this case, the costs incurred by us until the cancellation are to be reimbursed.
§ 20 Place of performance

The place of fulfillment for the service is the seat of our work commissioned with the processing. Place of performance for payment is the registered office of our company.

Leave a Reply

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish
Scroll to Top

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Geltung der Bedingungen

(1) Die Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote des Verkäufers erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Spätestens mit der Entgegennahme der Ware oder Leistung gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen. Für den Umfang der Leistungen ist unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung maßgebend. Gegenbestätigungen oder Aufträgen des Käufers unter Hinweis auf seine Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen wird hiermit widersprochen.

(2) Abweichungen von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen sind nur wirksam, wenn der Verkäufer sie schriftlich bestätigt.
§ 2 Angebot und Vertragsabschluß

(1) Die Angebote des Verkäufers sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Annahmeerklärungen und sämtliche Bestellungen mit Ausnahme von Reparaturaufträgen bedürfen zur Rechtswirksamkeit der schriftlichen oder fernschriftlichen Bestätigung des Verkäufers. Das gleiche gilt für Ergänzungen, Abänderungen und Nebenabreden.

(2) Zeichnungen, Abbildungen, Maße, Gewichte oder sonstige Leistungsdaten sind nur verbindlich, wenn dies ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart wird.

(3) Die Verkaufsangestellten des Verkäufers sind nicht befugt, mündliche Nebenabredungen zu treffen oder mündliche Zusicherungen zu geben, die über den Inhalt des schriftlichen Vertrages hinausgehen.
§ 3 Preise

(1) Soweit nicht anders angegeben, hält sich der Verkäufer an die in seinen Angeboten enthaltenen Preise 30 Tage ab deren Datum gebunden. Maßgebend sind die in der Auftragsbestätigung des Verkäufers genannten Preise zuzüglich der jeweiligen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer. Zusätzliche Lieferungen und Leistungen werden gesondert berechnet.

(2) Die Preise verstehen sich, falls nicht anders vereinbart, ab Mayen zuzüglich normaler Verpackung und Fracht bis zum Bestimmungsort (Bestimmungsbahnhof).

Bei Änderung der Kostengrundlage durch Erhöhung der Material-, Lohn- und sonstigen Kosten bis zum Tage der Auslieferung behalten wir uns eine Preiskorrektur vor.

Die Zahlungen sind von Fall zu Fall besonders zu vereinbaren, wobei von einer aufwandnahen Zahlungsweise ausgegangen werden soll.

Bei Überschreitung der Zahlungsfristen werden wir als Jahreszinsen 2 % über dem jeweils gültigen Bundesbankdiskontsatz, mindestens aber 5 % berechnen.

Die Zurückhaltung von Zahlungen oder die Aufrechnung mit Gegenansprüchen ist nicht möglich. Wir behalten uns vor, die Gestellung geeigneter Sicherheiten zu verlangen.
§ 4 Liefer- und Leistungszeit

(1) Liefertermine oder -fristen, die verbindlich oder unverbindlich vereinbart werden können, bedürfen der Schriftform.

(2) Liefer- und Leistungsverzögerungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt und aufgrund von Ereignissen, die dem Verkäufer die Lieferung wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen – hierzu gehören insbesondere Streik, Aussperrung, Maschinenschäden, behördliche Anordnungen usw., auch wenn sie bei Lieferanten des Verkäufers oder deren Unterlieferanten eintreten -, hat der Verkäufer auch bei verbindlich vereinbarten Fristen und Terminen nicht zu vertreten. Die Liefer- bzw. Bearbeitungsfrist verlängert sich angemessen um die Dauer der Behinderung zuzüglich einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit.

Der Verkäufer ist berechtigt im Falle von Abs. 2 Satz 1 wegen des noch nicht erfüllten Teils ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

(3) Wenn die Behinderung länger als der Monate dauert, ist der Käufer nach angemessener Nachfristsetzung berechtigt, hinsichtlich des noch nicht erfüllten Teils vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Verlängert sich die Lieferzeit oder wird der Verkäufer von seiner Verpflichtung frei, so kann der Käufer hieraus keine Schadensersatzansprüche herleiten. Auf die genannten Umstände kann sich der Verkäufer nur berufen, wenn er den Käufer unverzüglich benachrichtigt.

(4) Sofern der Verkäufer die Nichteinhaltung verbindlich zugesagter Fristen und Termine zu vertreten hat oder sich in Verzug befindet, hat der Käufer Anspruch auf eine Verzugsentschädigung in Höhe von 1/2 % für jede vollendete Woche des Verzuges, insgesamt jedoch höchstens bis zu 5 % des Rechnungswertes der vom Verzug betroffenen Lieferungen und Leistungen. Darüber hinausgehende Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der Verzug beruht auf zumindest grober Fahrlässigkeit des Verkäufers.

(5) Der Verkäufer ist zu Teillieferungen und Teilleistungen jederzeit berechtigt.
§ 5 Gefahrübergang

Die Gefahr geht auf den Käufer über, sobald die Sendung an die den Transport ausführende Person übergeben worden ist oder zwecks Versendung das Lager des Verkäufers verlassen hat. Falls der Versand ohne Verschulden des Verkäufers unmöglich wird, geht die Gefahr mit der Meldung der Versandbereitschaft auf den Käufer über.
§ 6 Gewährleistung

(1) Der Verkäufer gewährleistet, dass die Produkte frei von Fabrikations- und Materialmängeln sind; für die Gewährleistungsfrist gelten die gesetzlichen Fristen.

(2) Die Gewährleistungsfrist beginnt mit dem Lieferdatum. Werden Betriebs- oder Wartungsanweisungen des Verkäufers nicht befolgt, Änderungen an den Produkten vorgenommen, Teile ausgewechselt oder Verbrauchsmaterialien verwendet, die nicht den Originalspezifikationen entsprechen, so entfällt jede Gewährleistung.

(3) Der Käufer muss dem Verkäufer Mängel unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb einer Woche nach Eingang des Liefergegenstandes schriftlich mitteilen. Mängel, die auch nach sorgfältiger Prüfung innerhalb dieser Frist nicht entdeckt werden können, sind dem Verkäufer unverzüglich nach Entdeckung schriftlich mitzuteilen.

Der Verkäufer behält sich nach seiner Wahl Nachbesserung vor. Dies kann in der Weise geschehen dass:

a) das schadhafte Teil bzw. Gerät zur Reparatur und anschließender Rücksendung an den Verkäufer geschickt wird;

b) der Käufer das schadhafte Teil bzw. Gerät bereithält und ein Service–Techniker des Verkäufers zum Käufer geschickt wird, um die Reparatur vorzunehmen.

Falls der Käufer verlangt, dass Gewährleistungsarbeiten an einem von ihm bestimmten Ort vorgenommen werden, kann der Verkäufer diesem Verlangen entsprechen, wobei unter die Gewährleistung fallende Teile nicht berechnet werden, während Arbeitszeit und Reisekosten zu den Standardsätzen des Verkäufers zu bezahlen sind.

(4) Schlägt die Nachbesserung nach angemessener Frist fehl, kann der Käufer nach seiner Wahl Herabsetzung der Vergütung oder Rückgängigmachung des Vertrages verlangen.

(5) Eine Haftung für normale Abnutzung ist ausgeschlossen,

(6) Gewährsleistungsansprüche gegen den Verkäufer stehen nur dem unmittelbaren Käufer zu und sind nicht abtretbar.

(7) Die vorstehenden Absätze enthalten abschließend die Gewährleistung für die Produkte und schließen sonstige Gewährleistungsansprüche jeglicher Art aus. Dies gilt nicht für Schadensersatzansprüche aus Eigenschaftszusicherungen, die den Käufer gegen das Risiko von Mängelfolgeschäden absichern sollen.
§ 7 Zusätzliche Arbeiten

Etwaige notwendige Elektro- oder Anschlussarbeiten bzw. vorbereitende Arbeiten fallen nicht in den Verantwortungsbereich des Verkäufers und gehen stets zu Lasten des Käufers auf dessen Rechnung.
§ 8 Eigentumsvorbehalt

(1) Bis zu Erfüllung aller Forderungen (einschließlich sämtlicher Saldoforderungen aus Kontokorrent), die dem Verkäufer aus jedem Rechtsgrund gegen den Käufer jetzt oder künftig zustehen, werden dem Verkäufer die folgenden Sicherheiten gewährt, die er auf Verlangen nach seiner Wahl freigeben wird, soweit ihr Wert die Forderung nachhaltig um mehr als 20 % übersteigt.

(2) Die Ware bleibt Eigentum des Verkäufers, Verarbeitung oder Umbildung erfolgen stets für den Verkäufer als Hersteller, jedoch ohne Verpflichtung für ihn. Erlischt das (Mit)-Eigentum des Verkäufers durch Verbindung, so wird bereits jetzt vereinbart, dass das (Mit)-Eigentum des Käufers an der einheitlichen Sache wertanteilmäßig (Rechnungswert) auf den Verkäufer übergeht. Der Käufer verwahrt das (Mit)-Eigentum des Verkäufers unentgeltlich. Ware, an der dem Verkäufer (Mit)-Eigentum zusteht, wird im folgenden als Vorbehaltsware bezeichnet.

(3) Der Käufer ist berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehr zu verarbeiten und zu veräußern, solange er nicht in Verzug ist. Verpfändungen oder Sicherungsübereignungen sind unzulässig. Die aus dem Weiterverkauf oder einem sonstigen Rechtsgrund (Versicherung, unerlaubte Handlung) bezüglich der Vorbehaltsware entstehenden Forderungen (einschließlich sämtlicher Saldoforderungen aus Kontokorrent) tritt der Käufer bereits jetzt sicherungshalber in vollem Umfang an den Verkäufer ab. Der Verkäufer ermächtigt ihn widerruflich, die an den Verkäufer abgetretenen Forderungen für dessen Rechnung im eigenen Namen einzuziehen. Diese Einziehungsermächtigung kann nur widerrufen werden, wenn der Käufer seine Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht ordnungsgemäß nachkommt.

(4) Bei Zugriffen Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware wird der Käufer auf das Eigentum des Verkäufers hinweisen und diesen unverzüglich benachrichtigen.

(5) Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Käufers – insbesondere Zahlungsverzug – ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware zurückzunehmen oder gegebenenfalls Abtretung der Herausgabeansprüche des Käufers gegen Dritte zu verlangen. In der Zurücknahme sowie in der Pfändung der Vorbehaltsware durch den Verkäufer liegt – soweit nicht das Abzahlungsgesetz Anwendung findet – kein Rücktritt vom Vertrag.
§ 9 Zahlung

(1) Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, ist die Rechnung des Verkäufers sofort nach Rechnungsstellung ohne Abzug zahlbar.

(2) Eine Zahlung gilt erst dann als erfolgt, wenn der Verkäufer über den Betrag verfügen kann. Im Falle von Schecks gilt die Zahlung erst als erfolgt, wenn der Scheck eingelöst wird.

(3) Gerät der Käufer in Verzug, so ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, von dem betreffenden Zeitpunkt ab Zinsen in Höhe des von den Geschäftsbanken berechneten Zinssatzes für offene Kontokorrentkredite zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer zu berechnen. Sie sind dann niedriger anzusetzen, wenn der Käufer eine geringere Belastung nachweist.

(4) Wenn dem Verkäufer Umstände bekannt werden, die die Kreditwürdigkeit des Käufers in Frage stellen, insbesondere einen Scheck nicht einlöst oder seine Zahlungen einstellt, oder wenn dem Verkäufer andere Umstände bekannt werden, die die Kreditwürdigkeit des Käufers in Frage stellen, so ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, die gesamt Restschuld fällig zu stellen, auch wenn er Schecks angenommen hat. Der Verkäufer ist in diesem Falle außerdem berechtigt, Vorauszahlungen oder Sicherheitsleistung zu verlangen.

(5) Der Käufer ist zur Aufrechnung, Zurückbehaltung oder Minderung, auch wenn Mängelrügen oder Gegenansprüche geltend gemacht werden, nur berechtigt, wenn die Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt worden oder unstreitig sind.
§ 10 Konstruktionsänderungen

Der Verkäufer behält sich das Recht vor, jederzeit Konstruktionsänderungen vorzunehmen; er ist jedoch nicht verpflichtet, derartige Änderungen auch an bereits ausgelieferten Produkten vorzunehmen.
§ 11 Geheimhaltung

Falls nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart ist, gelten die dem Verkäufer im Zusammenhang mit Bestellungen unterbreiteten Informationen nicht als vertraulich.
§ 12 Haftungsbeschränkung

Schadensersatzansprüche aus Unmöglichkeit der Leistung, aus positiver Forderungsverletzung, aus Verschulden bei Vertragsschluss und aus unerlaubter Handlung sind sowohl gegen den Verkäufer als auch gegen dessen Erfüllungs- bzw. Verrichtungsgehilfen ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Handeln vorliegt.
§ 13 Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand, Teilnichtigkeit

(1) Für diese Geschäftsbedingungen und die gesamte Rechtsbeziehung zwischen Verkäufer und Käufer gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

(2) Soweit der Käufer Vollkaufmann im Sinne des Handelsgesetzbuchs, juristische Person öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich – rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, ist 56727 Mayen ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten.

(3) Sollte eine Bestimmung in diesen Geschäftsbedingungen oder eine Bestimmung im Rahmen sonstiger Vereinbarungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller sonstigen Bestimmungen oder Vereinbarungen nicht berührt.

Zusätzliche Bedingungen für Bearbeitungsaufträge

§ 14 Material

(1) Für Sonderwerkzeuge, Lehren, Vorrichtungen usw., die wir beschaffen müssen, behalten wir uns eine entsprechende Berechnung vor. Sie bleiben unser Eigentum.

(2) Verpflichtungen des Bestellers

Der Besteller stellt uns die zur Bearbeitung vorgesehenen Teile oder die von ihm beizustellenden Materialien frei unserem Werk zur Verfügung.

Er übermittelt uns eine Versandanzeige unter Angabe unserer Auftrags- bzw. Angebots – Nummer. Der Besteller gibt uns die genaue Werkstoffbezeichnung mit Angabe der Festigkeit, den Verwendungszweck, und soweit für die Bearbeitung erforderlich, auch die chemische Analyse an.

Die beigestellten Materialien sind uns maßhaltig, schlagfreilaufend sowie sauber geputzt und gerichtet mit normalen Bearbeitungszugaben anzuliefern. Außerdem ist vorausgesetzt, dass sich aus Art und Verhalten der zu bearbeitenden Teile keine Schwierigkeiten ergeben, die die Bearbeitung beeinträchtigen, wie z.B. Lunkerstellen, Verzug oder Rissbildung bei Warmbehandlung, Freiwerden von Spannungen, nicht schweißbares Material.

Werden die vorstehenden Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllt, können wir die Kosten für Mehrarbeit oder Ersatz berechnen oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten, wobei der Besteller einen entsprechenden Teil der Vergütung zu zahlen hat.

Bei der Bearbeitung anfallendes Abfallmaterial wird – wenn nicht anders vereinbart ist – unser Eigentum. Der Gegenwert hierfür wurde in der Preisbildung berücksichtigt.
§ 15 Lieferzeit

a)Die Bearbeitungsfrist beginnt – Einigung der Parteien vorausgesetzt – mit der Absendung der Auftragsbestätigung, jedoch nicht vor Eingang der zu bearbeitenden Werkstücke,

Beibringung der vom Besteller zu beschaffenden Unterlagen, Genehmigungen, Freigaben und Eingang der vereinbarten Anzahlung.

b) Die Bearbeitungsfrist ist eingehalten, wenn bis zu ihrem Ablauf der bearbeitete Gegenstand unser Werk verlassen hat oder die Versandbereitschaft mitgeteilt ist. – Teillieferungen sind zulässig.

c) Die Bearbeitungsfrist verlängert sich angemessen beim Eintritt unvorhergesehener Hindernisse, die außerhalb unseres Willens liegen – gleichviel, ob in unserem Werk oder bei unseren etwaigen Subunternehmen eingetreten –, z.B. Streik, Aussperrung, Betriebsstörungen.

Die vorbezeichneten Umstände sind auch dann von uns nicht zu vertreten, wenn sie während eines bereits vorliegenden Verzuges eintreten. Beginn und Ende derartiger Hindernisse werden wir in wichtigen Fällen dem Besteller unverzüglich mitteilen.

d) Eine Verzugsentschädigung wird nicht gewährt, es sei denn, dass im Einzelfall eine Sondervereinbarung getroffen wird.
§ 16 Versicherung

Auf Wunsch des Bestellers sind wir befreit, für die Zeit, in der sich der zu bearbeitende Gegenstand in unserem Werk befindet, für dessen Rechnung die von ihm gewünschten Versicherungen abzuschließen.
§ 17 Abnahme

Nach Beendigung der Bearbeitung ist das Werk vom Besteller in unserem Werk abzunehmen. Die Abnahmebereitschaft werden wir dem Besteller schriftlich mitteilen. Zeigen sich bei der Abnahme Mängel, so beseitigen wir diese im Rahmen unserer Gewährleistung.

Unwesentliche Mängel entbinden den Besteller unbeschadet seiner Rechte nach § 7 dieser Bedingungen nicht von der Abnahme.

Wird die Abnahme aus von uns nicht zu vertretenden Umständen nicht durchgeführt, so gilt das Werk eine Woche nach Absendung unserer Nachricht über die Abnahmebereitschaft als abgenommen.

Besondere Abnahmeprüfungen müssen bei Bestellung vereinbart werden; die Kosten solcher Prüfungen trägt der Besteller.
§ 18 Haftung

Wir werden unsere Leistungen mit der in eigenen Dingen üblichen Sorgfalt erbringen. Für mangelhafte Bearbeitungen haften wir in der Weise, dass wir durch Nachbesserung oder, wenn dies nicht möglich ist, oder nicht zumutbar erscheint, durch Bearbeitung eines vom Besteller für uns unentgeltlich zu beschaffenden Ersatzstückes den Mangel beheben.

Anstelle einer Nachbesserung oder Neubearbeitung steht es uns frei, dem Besteller zur Abgeltung seiner Ansprüche den ihm aufgrund von Mängeln nachweisbar entstandenen Schaden zu ersetzen, jedoch maximal begrenzt auf die Höhe des Bearbeitungsentgelts.

Diese Feststellung von Mängeln ist uns unverzüglich zu melden. Für die Beseitigung von Mängeln ist uns die erforderliche Zeit und Gelegenheit zu gewähren, andernfalls sind wir von der Mängelhaftung befreit.

Sollten in sonstiger Weise als durch mangelhafte Bearbeitung Schäden an dem zu bearbeitenden Gegenstand entstehen, die wir schuldhaft verursacht haben, gilt vorstehende Regelung entsprechend.

Unsere Haftung – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund – ist insgesamt auf die Höhe des für die Bearbeitung erhaltenen Entgelts begrenzt.

Wir haften nicht für Mängel, die sich aus Art und Verhalten der Werkstoffe bei der Bearbeitung ergeben (z.B. Lunkerstellen, Verzug oder Rissbildung bei Warmbehandlung, Freiwerden von Spannungen, nicht schweißbares Material).

Werden die Werkstoffe aufgrund ihres Verhaltens oder aufgrund von Materialfehlern unbrauchbar, so ist uns für die bereits durchgeführte Bearbeitung ein entsprechender Teil der vereinbarten Vergütung zu zahlen.

Für die Richtigkeit der vom Besteller zu liefernden Unterlagen, Zeichnungen, Modelle, Lehren, Muster oder dergleichen, ist dieser ausschließlich selbst verantwortlich.

Unsere Haftung entfällt, wenn seitens des Bestellers oder eines Dritten etwaige Mängel beseitigt werden.

Eine Haftung übernehmen wir auf die Dauer von 6 Monaten gerechnet ab Abnahme gemäß § 6. Das Recht des Bestellers Ansprüche aus Mängeln geltend zu machen, verjährt vom Zeitpunkt der rechtmäßigen Rüge an in 3 Monaten, frühestens jedoch mit Ablauf der vorgenannten sechsmonatigen Frist.

Die vorstehenden Bestimmungen gelten entsprechend, wenn die Nachbesserung oder die Neubearbeitung eines Ersatzstückes mangelhaft ist.
§ 19 Rücktritt

a) Dem Besteller steht ein Rücktrittsrecht zu, wenn uns die Ausführung der Bestellung unmöglich wird, wenn wir im Falle eines Verzuges eine uns mit Rücktrittsandrohung gesetzte angemessene Nachfrist für die Behebung eines von uns zu vertretenden Mangels im Sinne dieser Bedingungen schuldhaft fruchtlos verstreichen lassen oder wenn sich die Behebung des Mangels als unmöglich erweist. Tritt die Unmöglichkeit während eines Annahmeverzuges oder durch Verschulden des Bestellers ein, so bleibt dieser zur Zahlung der vereinbarten Vergütung verpflichtet.

b) Für den Fall unvorhergesehener Ereignisse im Sinne des § 15 dieser Bestimmungen und für den Fall nachträglich sich herausstellender Unmöglichkeit der Ausführung sind wir berechtigt ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. In diesem Fall sind die uns bis zum Rücktritt angefallenen Kosten zu vergüten.
§ 20 Erfüllungsort

Erfüllungsort für die Leistung ist der Sitz unseres mit der Bearbeitung beauftragten Werkes. Erfüllungsort für die Zahlung ist der Sitz unserer Gesellschaft.